Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

The attached document is a parents guide to the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework.  We hope this will give you more detailed information about the Early Years Foundation stage.


We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage and provide activities through structured play that will help the children develop and achieve the Early Learning Goals at the end of Reception. Within the Early Years Foundation Stage there are four principles:

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environments
  • Learning and Development

There are seven area of Learning and Development:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design